HTHIC Heritage & Slow TourismLAB Image of Karin Elgin-Nijhuis

Karin Elgin-Nijhuis

Netherlands | Independent consultant | Elgin & Co. | TEAM Tourism Consulting | Co-founder and organiser of the Heritage, Tourism and Hospitality, International Conference HTHIC | Founder of the Heritage & SlowLAB | read more >


 HTHIC Heritage & Slow TourismLAB Image of Burcin Kalabay Hatipoglu

Burçin Kalabay Hatipoğlu
Turkey, Australia | Boğaziçi University Istanbul | Visiting research fellow at the UNSW Canberra, School of Business & Industrial Relations Research Centre (IRRC) in Sydney |  read more > 

Committee News

Unfortunately, Valeria Croce had to resign as a member of the Advisory Committee as it cannot be combined with her new role, working for the European Commission. 

New in the Advisory Committee is sustainability scientist, professor Deepak Chhabra from Arizona State University and we look forward to working with her.

[11 February 2021]


HTHIC Heritage & Slow TourismLAB Image of Sara Mair Bellshaw

Sara Mair Bellshaw

United Kingdom | Senior Innovation Manager University of the Highlands and Islands Center for Recreation and Tourism Research | Coordinator Slow Adventure in Northern Territories project (SAINT) | read more >

HTHIC Heritage & Slow TourismLAB Image of Jurn Buisman

Jurn Buisman

Netherlands | Director of Geelvinck Music Museums | ‘Supporter’ of the Cittaslow Heerde | Initiator of the Slow Food Convivium Amsterdam Center | Secretary of ICOMOS Netherlands | read more >

HTHIC Heritage & Slow TourismLAB Image of Lorenzo Cantoni

Lorenzo Cantoni

Switzerland | Professor at the Faculty of Communication Sciences | Director of the Institute of Digital Technologies for Communication and Pro-rector at USI – Università della Svizzera italiana in Lugano | Chair-holder of the UNESCO chair in ICT to develop and promote sustainable tourism in World Heritage Sites, established at USI in 2013 | read more >

HTHIC Heritage & Slow TourismLAB by Elgin & Co. Image of Michelle Hillebrand

Michelle Hillebrand

Netherlands | Department Tourism and Leisure at Cittaslow Alphen-Chaam (ABG-gemeenten) | read more >


HTHIC Heritage & Slow TourismLAB Image of Depak Chhabra

Deepak Chhabra

USA | Associate Professor and Honors Faculty | School of Community Resources and Development | Senior Sustainability Scientist | Global Institute of Sustainability | Arizona State University | read more >